Costa’s Critical Thinking Skills for Reading Comprehension

Dear all,

I just wanted to highlight a useful link about Costa’s  Critical Thinking Skills:

Costa places questions into the structure of a three story house. The three categories are the following:

Level one – Gathering: Requires one to gather information

Level two – Processing:Requires one to process information

Level three – Applying: Requires one to apply the information

This approach may be useful when generating comprehension questions.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *